Welcome

Dear Readers,

I am deeply honoured to share my writing with all of you.

I am by no means a writer, but writing has always been a part of me, an outlet to express myself and make sense of the beautiful madness of this world. I am a daydreamer. I get lost in my own thoughts. Words inspire me.

So when I chanced upon a 30 Day Creative Writing Challenge called Write Yourself Alive a few days ago, I decided to take the plunge because everything about this challenge screamed YES to me!

“Is there a story growing in you, waiting to be told?
Are you tired of putting your passion for writing at the end of your long to-do list and postponing it for later, someday of never?
Do you have any potential or unfinished writing projects gathering dust on the shelves of your life?
Most importantly, are you over sensitive to the madness of the world and feel there must be more to life than just quietly surviving your way through it?”

This was the perfect chance for me to be serious about my writing, find my unique voice and the courage to bring it out. So here I am, staring at the world with wide-eyed wonder, ready to pour my heart (and art) out into infinite words on paper.

I will end off with one of my favourite quotes from an amazing poet and writer.

“We are beautiful things, wild things, searching for the brilliance within us.” – R.M. Drake

Be inspired! ❤

2 thoughts on “Welcome

Leave a Reply

