Hide Me In Your Heart

Hide me in your heart
in the space between your rib cage
where it sees what the eyes
cannot see

If my body should return to the earth
and I become a million pieces scattered
in the wind; disappearing into
the moonlight on the water’s edge

You may not find me in my usual place
Not where we last lay
in a warm embrace, or smiling
at you in our favourite café

So hide me in your heart
in the space between your rib cage
where it sees what the eyes
cannot see

Where I will stay,
for eternity.

Leave a Reply

