I’ll Meet You At The Moon

Tonight I paint the sky with words
deep hues of orange and pink and purple
colours that spell my wistfulness,
of slow kisses, soft hands and sparkling champagne,
things we have missed so dearly.

Tonight the sky is written in poetry
of lovers separated by distance
miles across sea and continent
I wait in anticipation for your reply, and soon
it comes behind the clouds of grey
a silver crescent that holds our promise

“But when we miss each other so,

Look up, I’ll meet you at the moon.”

2 thoughts on “I’ll Meet You At The Moon

Leave a Reply

