Stronger Than Blood

For my little sister, J. ❤

Nurtured
from the same womb,
we grew up as sisters, playmates,
confidants, best friends.

We look nothing alike,
nor are our interests similar in the least.
You never read a book in your life
while I could never catch a ball.
You have five times the friends I do.

Yet we have a bond that is
stronger than blood,
because a part of you is in me,
just as a part of me is in you.

You often say
you wish you were more like me,
but truth be told,
I would be happy if I had half
the heart of love
you do.

 

6 thoughts on “Stronger Than Blood

Leave a Reply

