“Do you really believe so?”

“Do you really believe so?”

He asked with a tinge of disbelief, perhaps it did not make sense that something so painful, so tragic could be part of a plan or a greater good. He has been hurt before. And his wounds cut deeper than the tattoos on his arms. But I never asked about them.

“Yes I do,” I replied without hesitation. “I believe God has a purpose for this pain.” I do not let the doubts show. I cannot let myself doubt. This belief is all I can hold on to. There is no other way.

Leave a Reply

